How To Display Your Kids Artwork

Do you ever wonder what to do with your kids artwork they bring home from school?  My boys are teenagers now, but I still have a wall in my home with some of my favorite artwork pieces from when they were kids.  Here’s a simple way to hang them up on a wall.  All you need are some frames, any kind will work.   I have frames that were meant for documents, and frames that are metal and some that are wood.  They work together because they are all black.  I’ve even spray painted some to keep the cohesive color theme together.   No need for spending money on fancy mats to go around the artwork, because the kids art is usually odd shapes and sizes.  I just use black construction paper behind all the pieces that don’t fit the frame.  Take a peek:

kids artwork

kids artwork gallery wall                    kids artwork gallery wall

kids artwork                    kids artwork

kids artwork gallery wall                  kids artwork gallery

I know, my kids have mad skills 🙂 Find a frame that will fit the artwork, and a piece of construction paper, I like using black for all the artwork. (Ignore the ugly black stain on my coffee table).   Cut the construction paper to fit the frame, and using double stick tape,  attach artwork to construction paper.  Make sure you date the back of the artwork!!!

how to frame kids artwork

READY TO HANG!   Now, that was easy and very inexpensive 🙂   that’s how I roll !

kids artwork

Leave a Reply

